INTEGRITY • EXCELLENCE • STRENGTH

OUR STAFF

We are dedicated to changing lives:

We believe in our students.

We foster self-confidence.

We encourage students to persevere, building persistence and resilience.

We help to unlock student motivation and potential.

We identify the needs and appropriate expectations of each student and set goals accordingly.

We hold reasonable expectations that, despite learning differences, each student can and will grow academically, socially, emotionally and ethically.

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Jami Verderosa

Head of School

Western Maryland - Master of Science in Educational Leadership

Towson University - Advanced Musical Studies

Lebanon Valley College -  Bachelor of Science Degree in Music Education

jami.verderosa@morrisonschool.org

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Carla Sisk

Program Director

Virginia Intermont College – Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies, Middle School English

Bluefield College - Special Education Licensure

carla.sisk@morrisonschool.org

Aulikki Brandt

Aulikki Brandt

Administrative Assistant

Porin Kauppaoppilaitos – Degree in Business Management

admin@morrisonschool.org

picture4

Julie Mueth

Coordinator of Communications, Development, Marketing & Technology

UC Irvine – Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

Chapman University - Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential

julie.yrigollen@morrisonschool.org

G_Addison 3×2

Gretchen Addison

Spanish Teacher

Sweet Briar College - Bachelor of Arts in History, Minors in Spanish and Music

gretchen.addison@morrisonschool.org

picture2

Rachel Buckles

Lower Elementary School Teacher

East Tennessee State University – Bachelor of Science in Education

rachel.buckles@morrisonschool.org

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Maria Combs

Teaching Assistant - Behavior Technician 

Milligan College – Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Ball State University - Master of Arts in Applied Behavior Analysis

maria.williams@morrisonschool.org

S_Dabney 3×2

Shannon Dabney

Middle School Teacher

King University - Bachelor of Arts in Education

King University – Master of Education

shannon.dabney@morrisonschool.org

Ashley_Geisler_3_2

Ashley Geisler

Health and Physical Education Teacher

East Tennessee State University - Bachelor of Kinesiology - K-12 Physical Education

ashley.geisler@morrisonschool.org

Christina Mizelle

Christina Mizelle

Upper Elementary School Teacher

East Carolina University – Master of Arts in Education

christina.mizelle@morrisonschool.org

picture3

Brooke Norman

Pre-K/Kindergarten Teacher

East Tennessee State University - Bachelor of Science in K-6 Education

brooke.norman@morrisonschool.org

picture5

Karla Rasnake

High School Teacher

East Tennessee State University – Bachelor of Arts in English Literature

karla.rasnake@morrisonschool.org

Bryan_Read_3_2

Bryan Read

Music Teacher

Kansas State University - Bachelor of Science in Physical Education

Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary - Master of Divinity

bryan.read@morrisonschool.org

picture1

Melanie Sluder

Teaching Assistant

Milligan College - Bachelor of Arts in Psychology; Certified in Special Education (K-12); Elementary Education (1-8)

East Tennessee State University - Master of Science in Gifted and Special Education (K-12)

California State University Northridge - Assistive Technology Certificate

melanie.sluder@morrisonschool.org

laurastreet

Laura Street

Teaching Assistant

Virginia Highlands Community College - Associate of Arts and Science in General Studies

Virginia Highlands Community College - Associate of Applied Science in Human Services

laura.street@morrisonschool.org

picture6

Matthew Suiter

High School Teacher

Virginia Intermont College – Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies

Special  Education Endorsement

matthew.suiter@morrisonschool.org