INTEGRITY • EXCELLENCE • STRENGTH

OUR STAFF

We are dedicated to changing lives:

We believe in our students.

We foster self-confidence.

We encourage students to persevere, building persistence and resilience.

We help to unlock student motivation and potential.

We identify the needs and appropriate expectations of each student and set goals accordingly.

We hold reasonable expectations that, despite learning differences, each student can and will grow academically, socially, emotionally and ethically.

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Jami Verderosa

Head of School

Western Maryland - Masters of Science in Educational Leadership

Towson University - Advanced Musical Studies

Lebanon Valley College -  Bachelor of Science Degree in Music Education

jami.verderosa@morrisonschool.org

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Carla Sisk

Program Director

Virginia Intermont College – Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies, Middle School English

Bluefield College - Special Education Licensure

carla.sisk@morrisonschool.org

Aulikki Brandt

Aulikki Brandt

Administrative Assistant

Porin Kauppaoppilaitos – Degree in Business Management

admin@morrisonschool.org

picture4

Julie Mueth

Coordinator of Communications, Development, Marketing & Technology

UC Irvine – Bachelors of Art in Psychology

Chapman University - Teaching Credential in Education

julie.yrigollen@morrisonschool.org

 

picture2

Rachel Buckles

Elementary School Teacher

East Tennessee State University – Bachelor of Science in Education

rachel.buckles@morrisonschool.org

 

Private School in Bristol, VA Bristol, TN Kingsport, TN Johnson City, TN | The Morrison School

Maria Combs

Teaching Assistant - Behavior Technician 

Milligan College – Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Currently Pursuing - Ball State University - Master of Arts in Applied Behavior Analysis

maria.williams@morrisonschool.org

 

Shannon Dabney

Shannon Dabney

Middle School Teacher

King University - Bachelor of Arts in Education

King University – Masters of Education

shannon.dabney@morrisonschool.org

amandadixon

Amanda Dixon

High School Teacher

Bob Jones University – Bachelor of Science in Education with a German Minor

Google Certified Level 1 Educator

amanda.dixon@morrisonschool.org

 

Christina Mizelle

Christina Mizelle

Middle School Teacher

East Carolina University – Masters of Arts in Education

christina.mizelle@morrisonschool.org

picture3

Brooke Norman

Lower Elementary School Teacher

East Tennessee State University - Bachelor of Science in K-6 Education

brooke.norman@morrisonschool.org

 

picture5

Karla Rasnake

High School Teacher

East Tennessee State University – Bachelor of Arts in English Literature

karla.rasnake@morrisonschool.org

meghanricker

Meghan Ricker

Health and Physical Education Teacher

UVA Wise – Bachelor of Arts in Health and Physical Education

meghan.ricker@morrisonschool.org

laurastreet

Laura Street

Teaching Assistant

Virginia Highlands Community College - Associate of Arts and Science in General Studies

Virginia Highlands Community College - Associate of Applied Science in Human Services

laura.street@morrisonschool.org

picture6

Matthew Suiter

High School Teacher

Virginia Intermont College – Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies

Special  Education Endorsement

matthew.suiter@morrisonschool.org